The Coordinating Committee

The Coordinating Committee

Is responsible for general management of the affairs of CercleS. It directs the actions of the Executive Committee and supervises the latter’s administrative activities. It approves accounts and annual budget. It draws up proposals for standing orders, or amendments to the same, for submission to the General Meeting.

The Co-ordinating Committee consists of the Chair persons of all Full Members and additional representatives selected by Full Members in proportion to the size of their membership as well as of the President, Secretary General and Treasurer of CercleS or their deputies. Previous Co-ordinating Committee meetings were held in in Cosenza (2016), Nancy (2015), Fribourg (2014), Barcelona (2013) and London (2012). You can find information about our Co-ordinating Committee.

ACLES: Dr Cristina Pérez Guillot

AICLU: Prof.ssa Luisanna Fodde

AKS: Peter Tischer

AULC: Dr John Morley

CASALC: Dr Andrea Koblizkova

FINELC: Antti Hildén

NUT: Sylvia van der Weerden

RANACLES: Annick Rivens Mompean María del Carmen Arau Ribeiro

SERMO: Dr Kinga Studzińska-Pasieka

SSH-CHES: Petra Gekeler, Elisabeth Palio

VUS: Margareta Strasser

We look forward to working together with all those who have the same
Language Education interests and concerns as we do.
CercleS President

CercleS Members

General Secretariat

Get in touch with us


Poznan University of Technology
Center of Languages and Communication
Piotrowo 3A Street
60-965 Poznań
Tel. +48 61 66 52 491, 66 52 492

General Secretariat:

Aalto University
Language Centre
PO Box 11130
00076 AALTO Finland
Tel. +358 50 307 7875